Prevahost is a scam that condones msn freezing and other script kiddie nonsense!
Hello, I have recently fell victim to a service run by a man who uses compromised MSN accounts to freeze users and then extorts them by charging large sums of money to unfreeze the account.
Not only does he advertise his service all over the internet, he is extremely blatant about it on his own web page!
http://kylebot.org
This is what he has on his website: (The one I showed to the support agent)
Very fast working massadder with sockets open 24/7
Mass-adder sends requests immediately and fast!
Working and wonderful bomber that sends 1k emails at a rate of 2 minutes maximum
Lots of actions to crash peoples emails
Great and working blocking system to block/unblock emails
Donating will give you special access and protection such as:
Donating $1 will give you 1 extra freezing slot!
Donating $5 will give you blacklist protection against your email!
Donating $10 will give you admin access immediately!
Donating $20 will give you owner access immediately!
After developing a case file and forwarding it to the support email, I contacted their live support, here is the conversation:
Live Chat with Prevahost:
System is getting started. [Sunday, November 15, 2009 2:50:17 AM]
A representative will be connected, please be patient.
Arnaud enters the chatroom.
Arnaud: Hello, my name is Arnaud, how may I help you?
Me: Hello, Arnaud. I would like to report a web page that is in direct breach of your terms of service. You do not have an abuse email, which is very strange for a web hosting company.
Arnaud: We do actually. Can you give me the websites URL?
Me: Yes sir, the following URLs are located at
http://kylebot.org
Arnaud: That is not in violation with our TOS
Me: Please explain.
Arnaud: The person hosting that site is not violating our TOS. It is 100% legal.
Me: That website is harboring someone using his service as extortion and fraud. He's extremely blatant about it.
Arnaud: The site is not actually hosting the bot orchestrating the attacks. It is only a means of support and service.
Me: So you make it a habit of hosting clients that support an illegal service? Are you saying that your web host endorses fraud and extortion?
Arnaud: The website isn't fraud.
Me: The website is condoning fraud and extortion. And providing a service that is considered illegal.
Arnaud: What kind of fraud? I will not suspend this website.
Me: The act of using compromised accounts to lock out someone from the Windows Live service and then charging someone for them to stop (through your website, I may add) is extortion.
Arnaud: The site doesnt scam any money, it is not fraud.
Me: So you're saying that malliciously attacking someones service and then charging them for them to stop is not fraud and not a scam?
The representative has left the conversation. If you have further questions please leave a message: Leave message. Thank you!
------------
I'm sorry that I had to register here to explain the situation, but I think that this is extremely important and needs to be addressed. Is there anything that I can do to go above this web host to contact whoever they are hosted by? Surely no large web host would condone such actions from a web host.